posts under: tracks (reverse order)

Wed, Aug 27
under tracks - 1693 reads
Brass Cupcake
1/2 Melvins + 1/2 Buttohole Surfers = Hold It In. The Melvins new album will be out in November under Mike Patton's Ipecac. The brand new album is made with a new eponymous Melvins line up: Paul Leary and JD Pinkus of Butthole Surfers join King Buzzo and Dale Crover to explore everything from psych-noise, to broken glam, to lots of classic sludge-metal, to a song reminiscent of Neil Young's polarizing vocoder experiment Trans. 'Brass Cupcake' is a preview that will solve any expectation.

  share share

Mon, Aug 25
under tracks - 2549 reads
Exit Only
It's quiet known our passion for Deerhoof as pop detroyers. They're coming back with a new album 'La Isla Bonita' out on November 4th under Polyvinyl. The new album has been recorded in Ed Rodriguez's basement next to a parking garage, completely DIY live in the way of to have a lo-fi punk approach than their last works. The new single Exit Only sounds amazingly powerful!

  share share

Wed, Jul 23
under tracks - 2226 reads
Psychopath (Solex remix)
Here we are to talk about a collaboration between two incredible women. Annie Clark aka St. Vincent, one of the most talented girl around and Elisabeth Esselink who made incredible non conventional albums for Matador records under the moniker of Solex. This new remix sounds like fresh air, Solex is a perfect designer in the use of sampling, electronica and pop music. I hope they can work together more.

  share share

RSS    Facebook    Twitter

-HLT cassette (3)
-HLT compilation (13)
-news (18)
-tracks (240)
-vids (108)

-most read posts
-all posts

-no laser disc? (by tobias)
-WOW! (by Carolina)
-sorry Dereck yo... (by Alverman)
best viewed with Mozilla Firefox
powered by dBlog CMS®
modified by negritudo@10
users online:141