posts under (reverse order)

Mon, Nov 15
under vids - 3756 reads
Live @Werchter [full show]
It's monday, it's autumn I need to relax myself and this is an amazing post for all HLT followers a super special complete show of one of the most incredible post rock bands on planet earth, ladies and gentlemen TORTOISE live.

  share share

Mon, Nov 15
under tracks - 4034 reads
Cloud Chaser (Phil Elvrum remix)
Phil Elv(e)rum (aka Mount Eerie, aka The Microphones) is a father of fuzzy lo-fi and his fidelity to slurred guitars is up on this remix of KIT's "Cloud Chaser". KIT hails from California and their output is usually of the sunny sort. But head north up the coast a bit and that's where this song sits, under a darkened sky, riffs disjointed. KIT's new album, Invocation, is out now.

  share share

Fri, Nov 12
under tracks - 4246 reads
Janos vs. Wonderland
"JŠnos vs. Wonderland," that Palmer and Allen wrote together and recorded in September in Boston with engineer Owen Curtin and produced by Amanda Palmer. Amanda discovered Allen walking home from a rehearsal in late August, Palmer met a group of Berklee summer students on the last day of the college's five-week program. She decided to take a picture of three teens who were hugging on a bench. They obliged, and as she walked away, one of the teens, Allen, ran up after her, having been told "she plays cabaret piano music." When Palmer informed him she was in the Dresden Dolls, Allen was shocked -- he had been a fan of the band for ages, and asked if she'd be interested in hearing his original piano music. With no practice spaces available, Palmer said, "My house is six blocks away. I have a piano. Let's go there." So they did. Allen performed, and his music so impressed Palmer that she asked him if she could webcast to her fans on the spot.

  share share

RSS    Facebook    Twitter

-HLT compilation (13)
-news (18)
-tracks (240)
-vids (108)

-most read posts
-all posts

-no laser disc? (by tobias)
-WOW! (by Carolina)
-sorry Dereck yo... (by Alverman)
best viewed with Mozilla Firefox
powered by dBlog CMS®
modified by negritudo@10
users online:44